EXCLUSIVE OLLIE TEASER {BURNING UP BY MARIE COULSON}

We have an EXCLUSIVE Ollie Green Teaser from the upcoming novel

Burning Up (Bound Together #2) by Marie Coulson! 

olliegreen1

 

Warning: This teaser is freakin’ amazing and I already told Marie that I think she’s trying to kill me! 

Here is the teaser for Burning Up. It’s un-edited and is subject to change during FINAL editing process.

I don’t know what I expected but the way he was staring at me with those deep brown eyes was making my insides heat up like the sun I had been bathing in )all day. My voice shook and my breathing became shallow as I forced words from my mouth.

“Hello, Ollie. How’ve you been?”

His eyebrows furrowed and he snorted at me.

“You have to be fucking kidding me. Do you seriously expect me to answer that? How the fuck do you think I’ve been?!”

His fingers raked through his thick dark hair and I could see the anger on his face as he turned away from me.

“Fuck, Layla!”

A lump began to form in my throat. I’d never seen Ollie like this but didn’t I deserve it? I walked over slowly and placed my hand on his shoulder, gently. Shrugging it away as though it burnt him, Ollie snapped at me.

“Don’t. Don’t you fucking dare. Do you have any idea what you’re doing to me just being here right now?”

I choked back the tears that were begging for release.

“Ollie, I…I’m so sorry. Please talk to me. Please don’t hate me like this.”

Turning to face me, he laughed.

“You’re sorry? You’re sorry!? You told me you love me then clawed out my fucking heart and tossed it in a wood chipper! And the best part? You did it in a text! What the fuck!? And I’m supposed to what? Open my arms, hold you close and say there, there, it’s okay? Fuck no!”

I stuttered and stammered through the tears that were now freely rolling down my cheeks.

“No! I…I miss you. I’m so sorry for what I did but I swear I never meant to hurt you. I hate myself more than you ever could.” Leaning back against the wall, I held my head in my hands and cried shamelessly. I heard him sigh but I couldn’t look at him. I couldn’t bear to see that look in his eyes anymore. My body shook with every sob and I wished so hard that I was stronger but this wasn’t just some ex or fling, it was Ollie.

His hand pressed flat against the wall beside my head and I could feel his breath on my cheek. His fingers hooked beneath my jaw, lifting it so that I was forced to look at him. Wiping my tears with his thumb, he shook his head.

“I could never hate you. I wish I could. But the sad and painful fucking truth is that I still love you. I love you so much it’s killing me every second that you’re not here because I know where you are and whose arms you’re in. I love you, Layla and seeing you, being this close to you and not being able to touch you, kiss you or hold you, is driving me crazy.”

The thought of kissing Ollie instantly drew my attention to his mouth and his delicious, glistening lip ring. Biting my own lip, I hitched a breath. A smile spread across his face. Edging his mouth closer to mine, he spoke, breathlessly.

“You’re breathing a little heavily, Layla and I know your body well enough to know that those lips, are begging to be kissed. Admit it, you want me.”

I wanted to tell him that he was wrong. I wanted to walk away and pretend that I wasn’t enjoying the feel of his body against mine. But most of all, I wanted that kiss.

“I don’t want this.” I lied.

He leaned in and I could feel the cool steel of his lip ring grazing my own hot, flushed lip.

“Liar.”

 

olliegreenlipring

 

Don’t Forget to enter the Bound Together GIVEAWAY!!!

Posted on April 10, 2013, in Bound Together, Marie Coulson, Teaser and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. OMG OMG TEAM OLLIE I CANT WAIT

  2. that is what you call a teaser!!! hope Layla learned her lesson. Really wants her to be stronger & more decisive

  3. Holy effin batcrap. Hurry up and release it!!!!!

  4. I am team Jared so even though this is really thrilling, I like the teasers with Jared in them!!

  5. Michelle (@Charlie___Tango)

    *pounds fist on desk and stomps feet* I am now all tense. Ollie was great, but no! Team Jared. I can’t stand this angst – I want this book like yesterday but I want Layla and Jared. Ollie needs to find a good girl that is not all over the place. *Note to self – stock up on tums before this comes out.

  6. OMG 1st just looking at those lips with that lip ring does things to me. I was on team Jared but Ollie has got under my skin. Can’t wait 2 b burning up I mean to read Buring Up.

  7. I stumbled across Bound Together and am very that I did!!!! Can’t wait for Burning up!!!! I’m Team Jared but love to read about Ollie!!!

  8. oh nooooo muero por leer!!!!!! pero no me gusta q sea tan indecisa me mata!!!

  1. Pingback: #FMeFriday- Bound Together by Marie Coulson {Stay Tuned for Team Jared vs. Team Ollie Poll Saturday} | Ménage à Book Blog

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,370 other followers

